

Penallta House Tredomen Park Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG Tŷ Penallta Parc Tredomen Ystrad Mynach Hengoed CF82 7PG

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Norman Liversuch (Tel. 01495 235312)

Date: 15th September 2009

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Caerphilly Local Access Forum** will be held at **Cwmcarn Forest Drive** on **Friday**, **25th September 2009** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Please meet at the Cwmcarn Forest Drive Visitor Centre at 9.30 am. The morning will take the form of a visit to the Nantcarn Valley and the Forest Drive followed by lunch, which will be provided. The formal meeting of the Forum will follow at approximately 1.15pm. We will be travelling by mini bus but there may be some short walks so please wear suitable clothing and footwear. I would be grateful if you could confirm your attendance and advise me if you have any special dietary requirements by 21st September 2009.

Yours faithfully

Norman Liversuch. Secretary to Local Access Forum.

## AGENDA

- 1. Declarations of Interest.
- 2. Apologies for absence.
- 3. Minutes of the meeting held on 19th June 2009 (Attached).
- 4. Matters arising from the Minutes.
- 5. Presentation. (The Chief Countryside Ranger, Jon Hole, will give a presentation about Health and Access in the County Borough).
- 6. Rights of Way Improvement Plan. (Adrian Sander will update the Forum on the implementation of the Rights of Way Improvement Plan).

Chief Executive: Stuart Rosser Prif Weithredwr: Stuart Rosser

Correspondence may be in any language or format • Gallwch ohebu mewn unrhyw iaith neu fformat www.caerphilly.gov.uk

- 7. Funding. (*Phil Griffiths will provide an update on current and future funding*).
- 8. Annual Report. (Andy Powell will provide members with a draft copy of the Annual Report and will ask them what they would like included in the work plan).
- 9. Any Other Business.
  - CCW Access Map.
  - Lower Rhymney River Circular Walk Leaflets.

## **Circulation:**

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Keith Green, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Mike Johnson, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates & Councillor Ron Davies.

Chris Heaps & Juliet Michael (CCW); Catrin Dellar (WAG).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell, Adrian Sander & June Piper.

For information: Chief Executive and Directors.